Star Wars Movies in Order: Serial Guide to View Star Wars Movies

Star Wars series has its own fan-following due to outstanding story and thrilling characters. Seeking for watching the Star Wars movie in order? Now in the saga, all movies are streaming on Disney Plus. Disney Plus offers all movie streaming in both HDR and 4K, no less. Though watching the Star Wars movie in both their release and consecutive orders is lovely and easy. However, these are quite tiring times for Star Wars. Though a load of the latest Star Wars movies and TV programs are landing this year and further than that. It makes this a prodigious time to be a buff following the contentious follow-up sequence.

In this review, we’ll clarify for you how to view in order Star Wars movies through a range of modes. We’ll elucidate to you how to view the Star Wars movies in consecutive order, along with releasing an order. It’s not intricate to view the Star wars in order, indeed. Meanwhile, it begins with Anakin’stale in The Phantom Menace, finishes with Rey’s battle alongside Palpatine in The Rise of Skywalker, However, there are some twists to be conscious of that we’ll inform you below.

Star Wars Movies Order to Watch Easily

The consecutive Star Wars movie order is possibly what you’re in quest of. You’ll get all Star Wars movies in the list below. On top of the two live-action film sequels, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story and Solo: A Star Wars Story tie up in one meek order. Thus you can pretty well get through a hectic weekend. If you ask us we must say this is a perfect way to watch movies in 2021.

How to Watch starWars in order
Credit: Lucasfilms

Here’s a list of order Star Wars movies

  • Episode I Star Wars: The Phantom Menace (established 32 years earlier A New Hope)
  •  Star Wars: Episode II: Attack of the Clones (set 22 years in the past)
  • Episode III Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith (came up 19 years before)
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story (around 10 years before)
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (finishes moments earlier ANH)
  • Episode IV Star Wars: A New Hope
  • Episode V Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back (came after three years of A New Hope)
  •  Star Wars: Return of the Jedi: Episode VI(comes after four years)
  • Episode VII Star Wars: The Force Awakens (arrives 34 years later)
  • (34 years later) Episode VIII Star Wars: The Last Jedi
  • Episode IX Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker (35 years later)

If you’d love the Star Wars order with the standard TV programs, comprising the Mandalorian, we’ve found that, too.  However, you’ll get our Final Star Wars Order list lower than. To include a bit context directly above, animated movie and series The Clone Wars establish among Episodes II and III. It finishes during Revenge of the Sith (or somewhat after, in the terms of The Clone Wars’ last scene. Star Wars: Rebels is basically established between Episodes III and IV. Though, the Mandalorian is certainly establishing among Episodes VI and VII. Forthcoming animated sequences The Bad Batch is hurling 4 May 2021, will become later The Clone Wars.

The coming Obi-Wan Kenobi movie will establish after 10 years of Revenge of the Sith. However, the Resistance animated movie is come to stay the follow-up trio session. Therefore, it runs concomitantly with The Last Jedi and The Force Awakens. Again, sign out our final Star Wars watching order further down for a full interpreter of how it works. The coming Rogue Squadron film is likely to come to pass after Episode 9.

Read Also: Disney Plus Channel: Movies, TV Shows Coming to Disney Plus

Star Wars Movies in Order: Release Date Wise

Though, watching the Star Wars in release date order will puzzle the timelines a little. However, this perhaps is very close to how you formerly watch films. Here you will get how to watch the Star Wars in order of release date, turning back 44 years towards A New Hope.

Star Wars in order
Picture image: Disney Lucasfilms
  • Episode IV: A New Hope out in 1977
  • Star-Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back(released in 1980)
  • Episode VI Star Wars: Return of the Jedi (came out in 1983)
  • StarWars: Episode I: The Phantom Menace(out in1999)
  • Episode II Star Wars: Attack of the Clones (released in 2002)
  • Episode III Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith(was out in 2005)
  • Star Wars: Episode VII: (came out in 2015)The Force Awakens
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (came about in 2016)
  • Episode VIII Star Wars: The Last Jedi (released in 2017)
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story(land in 2018)
  • Episode IX Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker (came in 2019)

See Also: Netflix Best Series: Startling TV Series to Watch on Netflix

Star Wars Movie: The Machete Order Elucidated

The Machete Order is a well-known watching order designed by Rod Hilton in 2011. Basically, it’s a mode of viewing Star Wars movie lacking the Phantom Menace and swings how the saga is told. It emphases completely on Luke Skywalker’s storyline, with the notion being that it reserves The Empire Strikes Back’s a great twist. It also loses out what sundry ponder to be an unsatisfactory prelude installment. The Machete Order begins with A New Hope, take off to The Empire Strikes Back. Just then initial two spin-offs were viewed as a recurrence to Anakin’s story, before the last combat in Return of the Jedi.

Watch star wars in order
Picture source: Sunset Boulevard / Getty)
  • A New Hope: Episode IV
  • The Empire Strikes Back: Episode V
  • Attack of the Clones: Episode II
  • Revenge of the Sith: Episode III
  • Return of the Jedi: Episode VI

To linger the Machete Order since there, just watch the follow-up saga, too:

  • The Force Awakens: Episode VII
  • The Last Jedi: Episode VIII
  • The Rise of Skywalker: Episode IX

The Top Star Wars Orders?

Our endorsement is that sequential viewing is the top Star Wars watching order for many folks. 11 films are sufficient for compact Star Wars epic, and two bonuses, Solo and Rogue One add a feel to the world. Therefore, you won’t essentially find it from the chief Star Wars movie.

In order star wars
Credit: Lucasfilm

Read Also: Best TV Antennas: Digital Antennas for Over-the-Air Nuts and Bolts

Star Wars Movies Available on Disney Plus

Disney Plus now keeps all Star Wars movies obtainable to stream, comprising Solo and The Rise of Skywalker. These are the Star Wars movies that are also available on Disney Plus:

  • StarWars Episode I: The Phantom Menace
  • Episode II: Attack of the Clones
  • Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story
  • Episode IV: A New Hope
  • StarWars: Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
  • Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
  • Star Wars: Episode VII: The Force Awakens
  • Episode VIII: The Last Jedi
  • Episode IX: Rise of Skywalker

Remember that it only puts on to Disney Plus in the UK Australia and the US and that the range may vary where you live.

The top-ranked Star Wars Movies

Many Star Wars buffs have a quite strong outlook on which movie is the best in the series. But in case there’s any dispute, we’ve drawn up an escort ranking Star Wars movie built on IMDB consumer scores. Your range may differ, and certainly, no movie presenting the term ‘Younglings’ is superior over Solo or The Last Jedi.

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Follow on Social Networks